Gemstones and Zodiac Signs

Gemstones was associated with various zodiac signs from ages ago.

Ancient astrologers believed that wearing, carrying or holding  gemstones that belongs to astronomical sign under witch you are born greatly enhances your health,  balance and  fortune in life. It was perceived that that your astral stones receives the vibrations from the constellation that can greatly strengthen both stones and planetary influence.

There is no worldwide agreement which gemstones belong to which sign since different gemstones  were  more available in different regions of the world but most common and oldest beliefs come from ancient Hindu tradition.

There often several stones associated with each zodiac sign so when choosing which astral stones to wear it is advised to pick ones you feel closest connection with and those that you feel brings most benefits after some wearing.

You can find your astrology sun sign,  gemstones associated with it as well as some more interesting information on the list below.

Aquarius (January 20 – February 18)

Aquarius is open-minded and usually holds no prejudices. Aquarius is serene and friendly. Aquarius will listen and learn from anyone to find the truth. Aquarius has so many interests that there are times his energy is spread too thin.

Aquarius makes a sincere friend. Marriage for Aquarius may take longer as he does not open up easily.

Constellation: Aquarius

Zodiac symbol: The Water-Bearer

Ruling planet: Uranus & Saturn

Element: Air

Gemstones: Garnet,  Amber, Amethyst, Aquamarine, Lapis Lazuli, Hematite,  Turquoise.

Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

Usually Pisces cares little for making money, but cares about ideals and aspirations. Pisces likes to dream, he is not interested in competition. Pisces is drawn to the arts, especially the stage. Pisces can be moody and vague.

Pisces is often the friend of the under-dog. Pisces may have many marriages.

Constellation: Pisces

Zodiac symbol: Two fishes

Ruling planet: Neptune & Jupiter

Element: Water

Gemstones: Amethyst, Amber,  Bloodstone, Cat’s Eye, Jade, Crystal Quartz, Aquamarine, Blue Lace Agate, Peridot.

Aries (March 21 – April 20)

Aries likes to lead. A good challenge is happiness to Aries. Aries goes through life with confidence and a enthusiastic outlook on everything. They can lack patience and often don’t finish what they start.

People born under the sun sign Aries are generous and frank with friends. They have a gift for fun. Aries can fall in love quickly and out of love even more quickly.

Constellation: Aries, the Ram

Zodiac symbol: charging ram

Ruling planet: Mars

Element: Fire

Gemstones: Bloodstone, Amethyst, Carnelian, Coral, Malachite, Rose Quartz.

Taurus (April 21 – May 20)

No one is more persistence and steadfast than Taurus. Taurus usually excels at his work, because he understands the importance of method and order. Taurus has a wonderful sense of humor and often uses his humor to be the center of attention. Taurus is not aggressive, but can be stubborn and self-indulgence.

Taurus is loyal and faithful friend. As a lover, Taurus is sensual and amorous. Taurus is very fond of music.

Constellation: Taurus the Bull

Zodiac symbol: Bull

Ruling planet: Venus

Element: Earth

Gemstones: Sapphire, Coral, Agate, Carnelian, Lapis Lazuli, Crystal Quartz, Azurite, Emerald.

Gemini (May 21 – June 20)

Gemini has an abundance of intellectual energy. This energy must be expressed and they seldom suffer in silence. Gemini is charming and life is more interesting and beautiful with them around. Gemini can make quick changes in any aspect of life. They cannot bear to be bored.

Gemini craves variety and joy and to have the love of Gemini can be a joyful experience as long as Gemini doesn’t get restless.

Constellation: Gemini

Zodiac symbol: The Twins

Ruling planet: Mercury

Element: Air

Gemstones: Agate, Aquamarine, Citrine, Peridot, Tiger Eye, Emerald.

Cancer (June 21 – July 20)

Cancer is very patient. Cancer feels all moods to the fullest, joy, sorrow, compassion, horror and sadness. Family is important to Cancer. Cancer will always forgive, but has a good memory.

Cancer can love long and strong. Cancer is a giver and can be taken advantage of by those who are takers.

Constellation: Cancer the Crab

Zodiac symbol: Crab

Ruling planet: Moon

Element: Water

Gemstones: Emerald, Amber, Moonstone, Aventurine.

Leo (July 21 – August 21)

Leo is the king or commander and commands very well. Leo can organize, give out duties and be straightforward. Leo always shows consideration for others and is generous to those in poverty.

Leo is ready to love too quickly and then can be hurt, but will soon be ready to love again.

Constellation: The Lion

Zodiac symbol: Lion

Ruling planet: the Sun

Element: Fire

Gemstones: Onyx, Amber, Citrine, Garnet, Peridot, Crystal Quartz.

Virgo (August 22 – September 22)

Virgo has a sharp power of discrimination. Virgo is an excellent manager with thrifty ways and a clear head. Virgo should watch out not to be too critical of others not so strong willed.

It takes hard work to win the love of Virgo, but once won, the love glows so hot it seldom cools.

Constellation: Virgo

Zodiac symbol: The Virgin

Ruling planet: Mercury

Element: Earth

Gemstones: Carnelian, Agate, Peridot, Rhodochrosite, Ruby.

Libra (September 23 – October 22)

Libra is balance. Libra will work with concentration and relax with dedication. Some Libras do seek perfection, which can make life trying for those who live with them.

Love and marriage is important to Libra. If you are lucky to marry Libra, your home will be filled with art and music.

Constellation: Libra

Zodiac symbol: Scales

Ruling planet: Venus

Element: Air

Gemstones: Peridot, Agate, Coral, Jade, Smokey Quartz, Carnelian.

Scorpio (October 23 – November 22)

Scorpio is all about power and self-mastery. Scorpio is known as the physician’s sign, as Scorpio also wants to give to others. Scorpio is often psychic, making excellent diagnosis of illness.

Scorpio can be protective of loved ones in the home, but do not try to hide in goings on from Scorpio, as they like to know everything. Scorpio has very strong likes and dislikes and lets all know what they are.

Constellation: Scorpio

Zodiac symbol: Scorpion & Eagle

Ruling planet: Pluto & Mars

Element: Water

Gemstones: Aquamarine, Amber, Bloodstone, Jasper, Malachite, Ruby.

Sagittarius (November 23 – December 20)

The curiosity of Sagittarius is truly insatiable and the mental energy is always alert. Sagittarius is a wonderful teacher and student. Sagittarius loves knowledge, all kinds of people and often sports.

Sagittarius is very frank and open with friends and lovers. This is sometimes viewed by others as inconsiderate. Sometimes Sagittarius finds it better not to marry.

Constellation: Sagittarius

Zodiac symbol: The Centaur, Archer

Ruling planet: Jupiter

Element: Fire

Gemstones: Imperial Topaz, Amber, Chrysocolla, Jasper, Malachite,  Moonstone, Tourmaline, Turquoise.

Capricorn (December 21 – January 19)

Capricorn is generally an upholder of tradition. Capricorn is usually interested in the welfare of the community. Capricorn has a noble ambition and an extraordinary power of adaptability. Once in a while Capricorn becomes too ambitious in the wealth department.

Capricorn is a bit of a flirt. When it comes to marriage Capricorn looks for a “suitable” marriage and it is usually successful.

Constellation: Capricorn

Zodiac symbol: The Goat

Ruling planet: Saturn

Element: Earth

Gemstones: Ruby, Agate, Amethyst, Cat’s Eye, Garnet, Crystal Quartz, Turquoise.

Comments (0)

The natural amber and third parties use cookies and similar technologies on this website to collect information about your browsing activities which we use to analyse your use of the website, to personalize our services and to customise our online advertisements.